• Search all forums
  • Forum help and frequently asked questions
    Help
    • Forum help and frequently asked questions
agency nursing
maud72

3 Posts

Posted:  27-Oct-2014 19:03
Hi, I am new to the forum and wanted to ask if any nurses have left full time employment to do agency nursing? I have an interview in a couple of weeks as I have had enough of the politics and ever growing paperwork which sadly now accompanies nursing. I want to be able to go into work and do what I worked hard for, nurse! Any info would be appreciated. Many thanks [:I]

lottie
maud72

3 Posts

Posted:  28-Oct-2014 20:04
thanks suzanne x
[:)]

lottie
wendiesmith

25 Posts

Posted:  30-Oct-2014 07:31
Hey, I'm a nurse practitioner and have just left a substantive post to.work.as a Locum. Firstly it does give the benefit of no.politics however as long as you don't mind working in different places not having a team to support you and can manage on a variable wage then it's viable. Are you registered with an agency? Have you discussed work in your area? Ltd company is also a good idea however you are restricted to how much money you can withdraw every month.
Good luck, if you want any more advice or support let me know xx
maud72

3 Posts

Posted:  30-Oct-2014 21:43
thanks for all your advice, it has given me a lot to look into. xx

lottie
AntonioWifearmas

13 Posts

Posted:  21-Jun-2016 15:50
I think that being an agency nurse is a great thing. It gives you more flexibility, it gives you more of an interesting pathway, and it gets your foot in the door to other avenues on different floors. If you want to learn more about agency nursing and what it entails, do a google search and type in agency nursing. From there, you will find all kinds of different aspects and avenues. Good luck on your new adventure. That is so exciting. Purplehippo, CNA
CAnguita

1 Posts

Posted:  16-Sep-2016 16:44